Silloth & Solway Coast

Silloth and Solway Coast Boundary

The ward of Silloth and Solway Coast encompasses Silloth Town Council and the civil parishes of Holme Low, Holme Abbey, Holme St Cuthbert, Allonby, Hayton and Mealo and Oughterside and Allonby.

Three councillors are elected to the ward.


Councillor Tony Markley

Cumbria County Council - Solway Coast Division
Allerdale Borough Council - Silloth& Solway Coast Ward

Councillor John Cook

Allerdale Borough Council - Silloth & Solway Coast Ward
Allerdale Borough Council - Executive Member: Governance and Regulatory Services
Workington Conservative Association - Deputy Chairman (Political)

Councillor Owen Martin

Allerdale Borough Council - Silloth & Solway Coast
Workington Association - Deputy Chairman (Membership)